Invite a User
Add a user to an existing company.

Book This allows multiple users to work under a single organization. Depending on their access level, all users within a company will have access to the same data and features.

A company is a shared group that individual / users work under. A company allows users to all access the same data from unique profiles.
Events, appointments, products, and all other data in Book This will be associated with a single company. Anyone with access to the company may be able to update the company, view details about the company, add to the company, or delete things from the company.

A user is a login and a set of permissions to access a company. When a Book This user creates or updates something, their change is tied to the company that they are a part of.
A user can only be associated with a single company. If you need access to multiple companies as a user, you will need to sign up with multiple email addresses.

Companies can have any number of users under them. To add a user to a company, you will need to send an invite to them.
  1. 1.
    Log into your Book This account at: bookthis.co/login.
  2. 2.
    Select Account in the side navigation bar.
  3. 3.
    Select Company from the menu of options.
  4. 4.
    If your account has appropriate access, you will see Company Users as a list on this page. You can add a new user by entering a Full Name, Email Address, and Access Level.
  5. 5.
    Select Save at the bottom of the page.
Access Level does not yet have a purpose. This will be updated in the future to restrict access. For now, every user can access everything.
Once a user has been invited, they can sign up on bookthis.co to accept the invitation. This requires them to use exactly the same email that you entered on the invite. If they sign up with a different email, they will instead create a new company.
Inviting a user will not send them an email. You will need to instruct them to create an account.
On sign up they will be asked a company name, but it will not matter what they enter. They will be associated with the existing company instead. Entering a different company name will not break the sign up, or alter your existing company.
If you need to remove or edit an existing invitation (after saving) please contact us at [email protected] We do not currently have a way for you to do this on your own.
There is a known issue with saving a company after a user has already been invited. If you attempt to save a company while there is a pending invite, you will likely duplicate the invited user. This bug will be fixed. You can contact support at [email protected] if you need help removing these duplicate entries.
Once a user has been created, you cannot invite them to your company. If you would like to invite an existing user into your company, and they do not need access to their existing company, please contact us. We can reassign existing users to a new company if you email [email protected] with the details of your request.
Copy link
On this page
Companies and Users
What is a Company?
What is a User?
Invite a user to an existing company